Facts? I don’t need no stinkin’ facts!

Yes, even after he admits he doesn’t know all the facts, even when the investigation is not complete, Obama couldn’t resist coming out and ripping on some white Police Officers, calling them stupid.  What an arrogant SOB.

Tags: , , ,

11 Responses to “Facts? I don’t need no stinkin’ facts!”

  1. iantrevor Says:

    Well, he said the officer acted stupidly, not that he’s stupid. There’s a difference, but it’s really not worth squabbling about. Without all the facts, I am more than willing to say that it’s pretty stupid to arrest Henry Louis Gates, Jr. He’s one of two of the best known African American Lit scholars in the world and is a very outspoken anti-racist. It doesn’t matter if the arresting officer didn’t know who Gates was. If a person tries to sell drugs to an undercover officer he or she didn’t know who the officer was, but it’s still stupid. Sure, that’s a weak analogy but it’s the best I can do right now.

  2. Politics & Culture Says:

    Unlike our president, I actually read the arrest report. It seems to me the officer acted properly. Gates was acting like an idiot, became very disrespectful — insulting the officer and saying things about his mother, and he refused to do what the officer said. In other words, he was being disorderly (which is what he was arrested for).

    That’s why the officer’s union and his fellow police officers (both black and white) are standing with him.

    When someone cries wolf about racism (which is exactly what Gates is doing), it hurts the real victims of racism.

    Gates owes the officer an apology.

  3. Charlotte Says:

    Gates is a typical black elitist. Everything that is wrong is because of racism, the officer should have known who he was and how disgusting it is to have to deal with these low lifes.

    I think the larger issue here is the fact that Obama addressed it the way he did. It made him look very un-Presidential when he is ripping on the Police the way he did.

    Mr. Ian, that is slicing it very thin when you call it like that. It’s sort of like the whole “is” thing.

  4. Dan The Man Says:

    So, where are the bleeding heart liberals and their defense of Obama in this situation? Will any of you step up and truly, honestly, defend what he said? Ian tried but came up short.

    I will predict that when the 911 tapes come out and if they really show this Gates as a looney, that Obama will NOT and will NEVER aplogize for what he said. Yes, I agree, he is one arrogant SOB.

  5. Robin Says:

    He was arrested for disorderly conduct because he couldn’t stop screaming at the cop that the cop was a white racist. Give me a break. I am so tired of the black man you’re a white racist card. Wish I could claim something so everyone would treat me special.

  6. Kristi Says:

    Dan, I am probably going to be sorry I entered this discussion, but I can probably handle the remorse. I’m not going to defend President Obama on this one. It appears to me that he was wrong. Does that mean I don’t still like him? Does that mean I think that he’s an abysmal person and deserves to be continuously and publicly maligned? No. See, as an adult, I’ve learned to realize that sometimes people that I like do things that I don’t like. I love my mom, but sometimes she does things I don’t like. I like my best friend, but sometimes she does things I don’t like. That doesn’t make me any less their friend or supporter, it just means I don’t like their action at a particular point in time.

    As someone will undoubtedly respond to this, could you please at least do me the courtesy of only arguing with things that I have actually said and not things that you are presuming or just flat making up? That would be mature of you.

  7. Dan The Man Says:

    Kristi, I agree. However, this quote got me laughing:

    “Does that mean I think that he’s an abysmal person and deserves to be continuously and publicly maligned? ”

    When has Obama been “publicly maligned”? lol. Oh, sure, the right wing talk hosts and such rip him every day but, really, he is not publicly maligned in the least. The press give him every chance in the world.

    Come on back when you are saying the same things about members of the GOP or Ann Coulter or Rush Limbaugh.

  8. Kristi Says:

    I will never say those things about Ann Coulter or Rush Limbaugh or Nancy Pelosi as I wholeheartedly believe the trio of them should no longer be allowed to speak. And by the way, this blog and other blogs of right-wingers count as public, as the internet is accessible to almost everyone. Are they major news media? No, but since I don’t watch television and get most of my news and readings from the internet like a growing portion of the populace, they count. And there are right-wing blogs that have much larger readerships that Roland. But not of those valid points will matter to you.

  9. Kristi Says:

    I will never say those things about Ann Coulter or Rush Limbaugh or Nancy Pelosi as I wholeheartedly believe the trio of them should no longer be allowed to speak. And by the way, this blog and other blogs of right-wingers count as public, as the internet is accessible to almost everyone. Are they major news media? No, but since I don’t watch television and get most of my news and readings from the internet like a growing portion of the populace, they count. And there are right-wing blogs that have much larger readerships that Roland. But none of those valid points will matter to you, because reading them and responding appropriately would keep you from responding to what I’m actually saying instead of what you want to hear/read.

  10. Kristi Says:

    I’d like to apologize for the repeated comment. I have occasional internet connection problems and things get duplicated.

  11. Dan The Man Says:

    Kristi, what policies of Obama do you support? In what he has done so far this year?

Leave a Reply

