Question

Just a quick question for some of you out there.  More or less a “what if” scenario that I was curious to see what kind of response I get.  Here it is:

Let’s say that next week it comes out the President Obama was not born in the United States.  Just, for the sake of argument, let’s say that documents come out that show 100%, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that he was not born in the United States.  My question is, what would happen next?  What would the reaction of Obama be?  How about the Democratic party?  Or, what about the populations of many of the major cities across the U.S.?  What do you think that reaction would be and what do you see happening next? 

I have my own thoughts on this but wanted to get some feedback from others first before I threw my opinion out there.  So, what say you?

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Question”

  1. Robin Says:

    What would happen? Nothing.

  2. Josh Brandt Says:

    The Democrats would claim that it is unfair for the right to hold the presidential office should be extended to naturalized citizens, and try and change the constitution so they could keep their messiah.

  3. Dan The Man Says:

    I think, first of all, there would be protests in many of the major cities such as Chicago, L.A. and New York that it shouldn’t matter. Then, when GOP (probably joined by many Democrats) attempted to remove him (because I firmly believe there is no way in the world he would step down), there would be huge, violent protests. High ranking Democrats would then start to make speeches about how that requirement is just too old and it’s time to change it.

    I don’t think they would get enough support for a constituional ammendment for it so I think they would just try to turn a blind eye to it and just argue the point to death.

    At some point, lawsuits would be filed to remove him from office. They, of course, would get turned down by many liberal activist judges until it finally reached the Supreme Court. I think they would vote 8-1 to remove him from office but it wouldn’t happen. He would not step down and Democrats would fight it.

    I think it would actually get violent. I think many cities would like worse than the L.A. riots of the Rodney King era. Obama would use his power to order troops into D.C. to protect him and ensure Government maintains power.

    Bottom line, he would have to be dragged out kicking and screaming, literally.

  4. iantrevor Says:

    I shudder to even entertain this thought. Primarily because the fact is that he was born in Hawaii and there’s significant proof of that. [In the factcheck.org page, please look to the newspaper birth announcement–it’s difficult to fake microfiche from 1961.] But for the sake of your request I’ll bite.

    If there were factual evidence that any president (regardless of party) were not fit to serve the office because he or she did not meet the requirements set out in the constitution, then he or she should not be president. If this were to be true in the case of Pres. Obama, then I would wholly support his removal from office. I doubt it would be pretty and I can only imagine the angst, anger, and possibly violence that would spring out across the country, but what is right is right.

    That being said, I’m glad that this scenario will not play out.

Leave a Reply

