Gay Marriage

You know, I am not for gay marriage however I also don’t think that Govco needs to be involved in marriage period.  I am not for any sort of amendment for or against gay marriage.  In fact, I don’t think Govco should be in the business licensing marriage at all.  Stay out of my bedroom and out of my life!

That being said, I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO sick and tired of hearing the whining, bitching and moaning from all of Hollywood on the new Proposition 8 ban against gay marriage that was passed, BY THE VOTERS, this month.  Here are some winner quotes:

Penn:  “It was a shameful decision that was made.”

Ethridge “I am not a full citizen.”

Aguilera: “I don’t understand how people can be so closed-minded and so judgmental. We chose an African-American president who means so much in a time in history of great change and open-mindedness. Why is this any different?”    [I wonder if she even voted]

Hey!  The people have spoken!  Deal with it!!  You can’t have it both ways (although, I am sure many in Hollywood like it that way but, hey, I don’t get into peoples bedrooms).  Either you support the democratic process that gave the White House to Obama, for example, or you don’t.   These are the same Hollywood idiots like Sheryl Crow and the Dixie Chicks who cry about censorship and shout about freedom of speech.  Well, welcome to democracy.  Sometimes you don’t get everything you want. 

Can we get a moratorium on Hollywood for, say 20 years?  Not on the movies or TV shows but just on celebrities opening their mouths off screen.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Gay Marriage”

  1. Dillon Sorensen Says:

    While I am disgusted that Prop 8 passed, I agree that we need a moratorium on Hollywood. These Hollywood-types make us smart Liberals look bad. I don’t even really like movies…

  2. Ava Says:

    Well said Roland.

  3. odgie Says:

    Unfortunately, limo liberals arent going anywhere as long as people listen to them. And unfortunately, people do.

Leave a Reply

