Balls

Ok, this post may be a bit crude so I apologize in advance. 

I gotta tell ya, there are a lot of sayings that just bug me.  Either they just sound really stupid or they are way overused.  The category we are asking for a moratorium on now are neither of those.  It’s simply something that…I don’t know….just sorta sounds strange.  Ok…ya ready?

Whenever a female uses a saying that is normally only for a male or when a saying is applied to a female.  Case in point, “She doesn’t have the balls for that.” or “I am going balls to the wall next week.”  or “That really took some balls to do what she did.” 

I don’t know….it just doesn’t sit well with me.  Now, I now there are other sayings that use the male anatomy that females use but I just can’t think of them right now.  A little help?

Anyway, can we get a moratorium on this or at least come up with some new sayings that are strictly for women?

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Balls”

  1. Kristi Says:

    Almost anything having to do with the p word. Of course, if you don’t know what word I mean, I’ll be happy to help you out, but it seemed inappropriate to just post it without any warning.

  2. Kristi Says:

    Also, it really bothers me when men use that word to refer to other men, as though being a woman is somehow inherently bad and therefore is only something someone would call someone they hate or at least whose actions they hate. I realize that they mean that those men aren’t acting traditionally masculine, but it still really bothers me as a woman. If men are so smart they could come up with something else.

Leave a Reply

