Another stupid saying

I don’t know about you but there are some sayings that I am just tired of.  It’s been a while since I did a moratorium on one but last night my wife mentioned one that I felt was time to post on.  Here it is:

“Mr. Smith?  No, no…that’s my Dad.  Please call me Ben.”

How about just “Call me Ben”?  Why do some people have to throw their Dad into the mix?  Or, what, is their Dad some stuck up jerk and he doesn’t want to be associated with him?  That little saying is just, well, stupid. 

Anyway, just a quick sidetrack from politics to throw another moratorium out there at you.  Enjoy.

Oh, BTW, can we not get rid of the word “Booty”?  I am tired of that word being so overused.  Let’s just go back to the word ass!!

One Response to “Another stupid saying”

  1. AvaP. Says:

    Oh, BTW, can we not get rid of the word “Booty”? I am tired of that word being so overused. Let’s just go back to the word ass!!

    I know..it has ruined pirate reading for my kids…I read “the Pirates booty was found in the…..” and they just laugh and laugh! UG

Leave a Reply

