Windfall Profits Tax

Here are some more brilliant quotes from “The One”:

“A windfall profits tax on big oil to give families a thousand-dollar rebate,”

just how in the world is taxing the oil companies more going to give me $1000 rebate?  What happens when companies are taxed?  They pass that on to the consumer.  Didn’t we try this before in the late 70’s and early 80’s?  I just don’t understand why the Liberals have such a problem with profits and why they don’t seem to have any problems when THEY make profits.  I wonder…does Obama support a windfall profits tax on Hollywood?  What about the NFL?  Hey, how about a windfall profits tax on his girl, Oprah?  If not, why not?  Here is another brilliant quote:

 “Every time you fill your tank, the oil companies fill their pockets.”

Um…what do you expect Obama?  It’s called “making money”.  Every time I buy a coke, the Coca-Cola company fills it’s pockets.  It’s called capitalism.  Something Obama has a serious issue with.

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Windfall Profits Tax”

  1. Politics & Culture Says:

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…..

    The man is an idiot.

  2. Jonathan Says:

    I don’t get the windfall profits tax either.

  3. kristisweeney Says:

    Neither do I. I’m more and more convinced that I should’ve run my cat for President.

  4. Ava Says:

    So who is it exactly that makes the decision on who makes “enough” money. When Obama starts making millions more writing his memoirs I would love to go to him and tell him that I would like my thousand plus, he has an obligation to pay my healthcare and my three kids college tuition because he needs to share what he has, it’s way too much and not fair to the rest of us!

  5. kolby Says:

    Seems that Obama has found his own version of the McCain/Clinton gas tax holiday.

  6. Dude Says:

    Not that I support McCain (or Clinton for that matter) and their tax holiday proposal but the difference, Mr. Kolby, is that Obama wants to get that money from taxing the oil companies. McCain/Hillary want to get it from the Government taking less.

  7. kolby Says:

    My point was both policies are idiotic panders. I stand by that.

  8. Dude Says:

    Ok. I gree with zat!

Leave a Reply

