News Anchor Banter

anchors

Aren’t you tired of having to endure this?  “Did you get out and golf today Chuck?”  “Not with the long ‘honey do’ list I had.  Hahahahaha”.  “Well, maybe this next story then will help you avoid things like that.”  “Well, just don’t tell my wife!”  “Oh, hahahahahaha”.

Good grief!  Just tell us the news! 

4 Responses to “News Anchor Banter”

  1. N. Palmer Says:

    Amen to that! I find it rather irritating that the big cable news networks are more like personal talk-shows than anything productive these days.

  2. N. Palmer Says:

    I forgot to mention above… nice work on your blog! I too lean towards the right and notice the many ironies that commonly take place in our predominantly left-wing media.

    Oh yeah, when you get a chance I’d love for you to stop by my own blog when you have the time at http://www.lightloch.com .

    Thanks and keep it up!

  3. AvaP. Says:

    UG! NO kidding!! I just want to scream “I’m not your friend, just tell me the news!” With 5000 news channels 24 hours a day I guess they have to come up with a bunch of filler at our expense.

  4. anonymous Says:

    oh my god yes! you’re not funny or clever and i don’t care about your honey do list. tell me the news. that’s all.

    i actually almost never watch news anymore for that reason. online, i can just see what i need and skip that drivel.

Leave a Reply

