Flip Flops

No, we’re not talking about Vietnam War Vet John Kerry here.  This is about the idiots who wear flip flops to work.  Well, let me re-phrase that.  How about the idiots who wear flip flops to work when their office policy forbids it?  Yeah, that’s better. 

What is it with people who don’t care to abide by their companies dress code?  You know, there is a reason why they are not allowed…THEY ARE TOO DAMN LOUD!!!  You are sitting there, trying to work and you have to hear “SLAP SLAP SLAP SLAP SLAP SLAP” as someone walks by your desk.  What’s worse, is when you look up and see it’s some dude.  How gay can you be to wear jeans and flip flops to work as a guy?  Either that or ya gotta be some left over hippie liberal college professor. 

The worst is when you have to endure not only the “SLAP SLAP SLAP” but also the “POP POP POP” of someone also smacking their gum at work.

Calling for a moratorium on flip flops at the office…regardless if it is “Casual Friday” or not!

 

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Flip Flops”

  1. Jeff Slater Says:

    Uh-oh, I’m in trouble. I don’t wear flip-flops to the office, but I do wear my Keen Sandals in the summer. They don’t “slap” as much as flip-flops, but they do make a bit of noise.

    But I’m usually the only one in the office, so I guess it doesn’t matter that much!

  2. Roland Says:

    I wear them outside in the yard or to the mall. That’s one thing but to wear them to an office with other co-workers, no. Can’t stand it. Especially when the dress code specificly forbids it.

  3. Daniel Says:

    Ouch!
    You probably are an old fashioned 70+ boss who are not into the 21st century trends. Fortunately, all that will pass soon. As an upper staff male person, I wore my flip flops to work for almost 12 years, almost every day, including an special citywide 9-11 event with the former city mayor. I got compliments for doing that. They never fired me.

  4. Roland Says:

    Actually, not at all. I am very much for casual dress. It’s not really the flip flops themselves that bother me. It’s the noise they make which is one reason so many businesses don’t allow them. Also, it burns me up that people just flaunt the dress code.

Leave a Reply

