DVD’s

DVD

Ok, who was the idiot who thought of these stupid menus on DVD’s?  You know, when you want the menu screen to come up so you can either choose to run the movie, scan thru the chapters or pick something else and you have to wait for the little short movie clip to roll before you can choose?  It’s on all the Star Wars movies and a lot of the Simpson’s DVD’s to name a few. 

For example, all I want when I start the Simpson’s DVD is to go to the show selection screen so I can pick the show I haven’t watched yet.  I have to wait for Homer to do a little dance (every time) then I pick the show then I have to wait once again for him to finish the dance before it starts the show.  How about on Star Wars.  All I want is to select the commentary feature but first I have to watch a 10 second clip on a space battle then I pick the documentary feature then I have to endure another 5 seconds of the end of the space battle before it goes to another screen with yet another movie clip.

JUST SHOW ME THE MENU!!!!!

2 Responses to “DVD’s”

  1. Marty Says:

    No doubt…I recently watched seasons 1 & 2 of HBO’s Rome and that ditty is still stuck in my head. One of the reasons we buy (or rent) these things is for convenience.

  2. wpm1955 Says:

    Wow! I agree, this is exactly MY pet peeve, too! Thanks so much for writing about it.

    Best regards,
    “Madame Monet”
    winewriter.wordpress.com
    “Writing, Painting, Music, and Wine”

Leave a Reply

