Cell Phones

cell

 Do you really HAVE to talk to someone ALL the time?  What did you do prior to having a cell phone?  It’s really sick how much people talk on them.  I was waiting for my wife outside a store once and saw a woman come out talking on her phone while carrying a bag in one hand and her little boys hand with the other.  She then crossed the street (without looking mind you) and just kept talking.  All the way to her car…getting in her car…then driving away.  I mean, come ON!!  You can’t miss even one call?

And kids!  You see these 8 year old playing on the playground with cell phones!!!! 

Oh, and Mr. I gotta wear my Bluetooth all the time…you look stupid! Bluetooths have become like a watch.  People put them on in the morning just as they do a watch or a ring.  I even saw a guy walking around with one in his ear on a Saturday morning at a school fair. 

Now, I am not against driving while talking on a cell phone.  It shouldn’t be a law, it’s just dumb to do.  It’s one thing to make a quick call but when these people live their lives on the phone while driving is just nuts.

Don’t use it in the restroom…I can’t take a pee in peace but I gotta hear you talk to your wife about the color of the curtains?  Whenever that happens, I try to make as much noise as possible and flush a few times.  Nothing like letting the person on the other end know that their boyfriend called them from the john.

Can we get a moratorium not on cell phones but on the stupid usage of them?

8 Responses to “Cell Phones”

  1. newhoosier Says:

    Yeah, this is one I can’t understand. I understand the occassional phone call. But why do people live on the phone?

    I loathe the phone. Where? When? Okay, I’ll see you there. It’s that simple.

    People can be such morons.

  2. Roland Says:

    I hardly ever answer the phone at home. Hate it.

  3. JMH Says:

    I leave for work between 6:45 and 7:00 each morning and amazed at the number of people on their cellphones. Who talks on their cellphones that early in the morning.
    Good post.

  4. newhoosier Says:

    Excellent point. I always had the same thought: who in the hell is on the phone at 6:45 in the morning? Apparently they talk to other people in their car at 6:45.

  5. Marty Says:

    OK, sometimes I’m on my phone at 6:45 in the morning…but not daily 😉 My BFF in Ohio drives in the same time I do, and sometimes it’s the only time we have to talk in peace. But I do wonder what everyone is doing…

  6. newhoosier Says:

    Roland, I forgot to reply to your comment last time:

    “I hardly ever answer the phone at home. Hate it.”

    I never answer the house phone either. I don’t want to make small talk with people who have no interest in me. My wife’s family doesn’t understand why I never pick up. I say, I’ll pick it up when it’s for me–which it never is. If people do call me, it’s on my cell phone. I think the only calls I ever get on the home phone are from my sister.

  7. Dave Says:

    Unfortunatly I gotta answer my work phone although I wish I didn’t, it is simply an electronic teather. Even if I am in a meeting someone may say “I called you why didn’t you answer”, well truthfully, you weren’t that important. People now think you MUST answer if I call you….oh yeah?…..WRONG. I have a phone for my convenience not yours. If I am sitting comfortably on my couch with a mouth full of cheetos, buddy, I ain’t answering the phone!

  8. anonymous Says:

    *****Don’t use it in the restroom…I can’t take a pee in peace but I gotta hear you talk to your wife about the color of the curtains? Whenever that happens, I try to make as much noise as possible and flush a few times. Nothing like letting the person on the other end know that their boyfriend called them from the john.*****

    I do that, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

