Liberal bias? Say it ain’t so!!!

Dan 

MSNBC has a great article concerning left leaning bias in the news.  Starting in 2004 thru the start of the 2008 campaign, they revealed 144 “journalists” who made political contributions.  Take a guess as to how many lean Liberal.  125 (2 gave to both and 17 to GOP).  I think most people with even a smidge of intellegence know that the majority of the mainstream media leans left but it is very interesting when it is revelaed in this way. 

Thes same Leftists are the first ones to cry and whine about Fox News being so Conservative yet ignore the left bias on everything else out there.  Remember all the Democrats running scared from the Fox News debates?  What a bunch of hypocrytes. 

Many of the people on the list write copy, edit, anchor and report the news that you see every day that is supposed to be without any sort of bias.  The best part of this is that many of these same news organizations have strict rules against contributing because they want the appearance of being impartial (even though they are just fine with “reporting” the news with such a slant you could race your hotwheels down it).   Here are some great quotes when MSNBC confronted these folks about their giving being made public:

“To be honest, I don’t have any answer for you.  Can I get back to you?”

“I mean, what the f**k, man?”

“I mean- who’s your editor?  I’m going to call him right now.”

“I wouldn’t do it again”

“I don’t make campaign contributions”  “You call that a campaign contribuition?”  I don’t beleive I have to answer that question.  Goodbye”.

“I don’t feel comfortable talking about my politics.  I’d prefer not to answer questions.”

“I’ve never  thought of myself as working for a news organization.”

“Damn right!”

“It did not impact my coverage one bit.”  (Get the shovel out!)

“I don’t want to be interviewed.”

“the fact of a political donation doesn’t imply lack of impartiality or bad news judgment to begin with…”  “I’m not comfortable being included in the story.  Do not publish my name.”  (MSNBC did)

“I’m not going to comment on this, I’m not going to have a conversation about this.  I’m not going to give you a read one way or another.”  *click*

There are many, many more and all are priceless.  One reporter had a picture of herself on Facebook with a candidate and the words “Vote for him on Tuesday!”.    Remember, these are the same people who stood behind Dan Rather when he tried to take down a sitting President with his forged documents.   Tom Brokaw said that the attacks amounted to a political jihad against Dan Rather.

Now I don’t care if they lean one way or the other.  That’s fine…but at least be honest.  Don’t try to stand there and act above it all or impartail as you misquote and slant the news reporting a certain way.  

This moratorium is on Liberal bias in the media.  Since we have had about 40 years of it in the majority of our news, can we have a 40 year reprieve from it?

6 Responses to “Liberal bias? Say it ain’t so!!!”

  1. newhoosier Says:

    I do have a problem with bias in the news, but as long as people pick, write, and report the stories impartiality will never happen. I watch MSNBC and Fox all the time, I used to watch CNN too, but it’s not in the same block of channels (202 vs. mid-300s for the others) so I just forget about it more than I should. I don’t have a problem with Fox being conservative. I have a problem with it being called “fair and balanced.” And MSNBC seems to be more and more Hollywood news (not that Fox doesn’t cover Paris Hilton). They also have way too many crime documentary-type shows, which I think they call their “crime and punishment” block.

    As for the non-news shows, American Money on CNN and the Bulls & Bears block on Fox are usually pretty good. Probably the only non-news MSNBC show I watch is To Catch A Predator, just so I can have some faith restored in the world (that sexual predators can and do get caught, however often).

  2. Roland Says:

    The thing is, it is quite easy to point out where MSNBC and CNN, for example, are bias in their news reporting but can be more difficult for Fox. Now, I am not talking about the commentary shows but their actual reporting.

    Last year Neal Boortz offered money for anyone if they could provide hard evidence of where Fox was bias in their news reporting. No one won.

  3. newhoosier Says:

    I actually don’t understand what news organizations gain from being leftist. It seems to me that conservatives would be the ones who watch MSM. So in that respect, it makes sense that Fox would want to host Bill OReilly, et al. But whatever floats their boat. I don’t get too wrapped up in the partisan bullcrap; either you’re part of the solution or you’re part of the problem.

  4. newhoosier Says:

    Not to hijack your comments…

    You probably didn’t see Neil Cavuto today. It was hilarious; he was talking to a professor at UCLA (or another in CA) who was saying Home Depot should provide help to illegal immigrants that look for work in Home Depot’s parking lot. Cavuto called the guy “dumb”, his thoughts “stupid”, and told him to get off his high horse ’cause he wasn’t apologizing for calling him dumb. It was quite funny. Hopefully it’ll be on Youtube soon. 🙂

  5. Roland Says:

    Home Depot has a HUGE case…these city councils forcing them to provide shelters and such for people who just show up is just plain wrong. If I keep showing up at a city council meeting can I start to demand dinner?

  6. A&A Corp is hiring... Says:

    A&A Corp is hiring……

    A&A Corp is hiring……

Leave a Reply

