Global Warming Part 3

Ok, now I see the Global Warming nuts want it both ways (figuratively speaking, of course).  Here are a few examples: 
1. Record number of  hurricanes hit the US  in 2005 = Global Warming.  No Hurricanes hit the US in 2006 = Global Warming
2. Heat wave in January =  Global Warming.  Cold snap in April = Global Warming
3. Drought = Global Warming.  Massive rain fall = Global Warming

You see, this is why they cannot be taken seriously. 

 Oh, yeah…speaking of Wackos, did you see where Sheryl Crow thinks we should conserve toilet paper now?  Only use 1 square per restroom visit.  Maybe 2 or 3 on those “pesky” occasions.  I don’t know about you but I usually don’t have a square to spare.  I can’t spare a square!  I did like Rosie’s comment about it: “Have you seen my ass?”.

Even so, I still love her music.  That is the conundrum I face many times.  Having to look past their politics and just enjoy the music.  It’s tough sometimes but if you enjoy it, you can get past it.  Just shut-up and rock!

Let’s have a 10 year moratorium on artists trying to be scientists.

6 Responses to “Global Warming Part 3”

  1. copyworld Says:

    I just came across your blog about Global Warming and wanted to drop you a note telling you how impressed I was with the information you have posted here. I also have a blog about Global Warming so I know I’m talking about when I say your site is top-notch!Global Warming Keep up the great work, you are providing a great resource on the Internet here!

  2. Marty Says:

    Of course, she can afford that luxury celebrity square…

  3. Mark Says:

    Yeah, I would prefer celebrities to spend less time expressing political/scientific opinions. Especially celebrities who are less educated than I am. Their job is to entertain, not to use entertainment forums to push agendas.

    Based on the few blog posts of yours I’ve read, I’m guessing you didn’t watch An Inconvenient Truth either.

  4. Roland Says:

    I respect those celebrities who actually do some research and live what they preach. Sheryl Crow though, if you look at her life style and listen to what she says, you can see she does neither.

    My big question is for Gore. How can he preach to us then live the life he does? With the world we live in, he could push his agenda from his own home. He doesn’t need to fly all over the world or live in such a huge mansion then preach to us how we must stop using this and that. Same thing for Laurie David. She lives in LA for gosh sakes!!! Why does she need to travel to push her wacked out science?

    Just once I would love to see some of these celebrities acknowledge that many, many, many, MANY scientists disagree with Global Warming or at least to the extent that man is causing it all.

    And no, I don’t need to see a piece of political propaganda of junk science masquerading as a non biased documentary to know it is crap.

  5. Mark Says:

    Did you read the reports about Gore’s personal home? Yes, he does a lot of his work from there, but in his own house, he uses 20 times more power than the average American family.

    You’re right, some celebrities do walk the talk. From what I understand, even though I don’t like Angelina Jolie’s ethics in all realms, she is really doing a lot to help the poor, and I appreciate that.

  6. Roland Says:

    It’s like the Vegens. They are extreme, yes, but they do practice what they beleive in at least.

Leave a Reply

