Fortune Cookies

Hey!  Where is my fortune?  Have you noticed how in most Chinese restaurants you don’t get a fortune in your fortune cookie anymore?  Here is my latest “fortune” from my lunch today:

“Only she who attempts the absurd can achieve the impossible.”

How is that a fortune?  A fortune tells my the future not some stupid compliment or crap about what my lucky numbers are. 

Let’s get a moratorium on these fake fortune cookies.

2 Responses to “Fortune Cookies”

  1. newhoosier Says:

    I usually don’t even bother. Sure, they’re tasty, but compared to the entree I just had a fake vanilla cookie doesn’t stack up. Not to mention, in that shape, when you bite down you have to beware of fault lines.

  2. elementaryteacher Says:

    I just found this entry. Oh, my! I TOTALLY agree with this posting–no fortunes in Chinese Fortune Cookies is a DISASTER!!! Why even have them? I would be SO disappointed if I got a cookie with nothing inside it.

    I’m a teacher living in the Middle East, who writes up fortunes, and makes cookies myself for my students, and we have a great time with the cookies. Please read my post about this:

    http://elementaryteacher.wordpress.com/2007/08/06/my-own-fortune-cookies/

    Eileen
    Dedicated Elementary Teacher Overseas
    elementaryteacher.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

