Urinal Etiquette

It troubles me that I even have to discuss this one.  Ladies, just bear with me here….

 Guys, when you use a urinal you go to the ones at the end.  One NEVER uses the one in the middle.  That, my friends, is the “buffer”.  The only time a middle one is used is in the bathrooms where they have large walls inbetween each urinal.  I don’t care if you have to go bad enough that your back teeth are floating..just use one of the stalls or wait.  Don’t make the guy standing next to you uncomfortable and stand close to him like that.  Guys who use the middle one are either A. Gay or B. On a power trip and they just want to show the world that they can pee any where at any time and screw anyone who thinks otherwise!

Oh!  And don’t talk to me while you take a leak.  The last thing I need to hear while taking a leak is “Hey,  how about that game last night!” or “Did you get that Allen file done yet?”  Just let me take a leak in peace then, when I am done and washing my hands, I will engage you in conversation..but not too much.  Let’s just save that for outside of the restroom, shall we?

Can we get a moratorium on bad etiquette?

Fun stuff, huh?  Stall Etiquette next week.

5 Responses to “Urinal Etiquette”

  1. newhoosier Says:

    Yeah I never understood the talking, either. And what else needs to be said about the buffer? You pretty much got it: use the one on the left or right, not the one in the middle.

  2. Marty Says:

    Who knew? I thought y’all made business deals in there…

  3. Roland Says:

    Only Jim Black (Democratic Speaker of the house in NC).

  4. Jill Says:

    Men have a “buffer” urinal and STILL have no line to the restroom??? And women wait in a 20 minute line to use each and every stall available. (except the stall without a door. Women will NOT use a stall without a door. And if it has a door, it had better have a good lock.)

  5. Marty Says:

    I will cop to using the men’s room ONCE when the ladie’s line was far too long and the need far too urgent. No one complained.

Leave a Reply

